About the Beginning

Why start this blog? Why now?

Good question. I don’t know.

I’ve attempted to blog in the past, but it usually only lasted for a few weeks until life got busy, or I made it a monthly thing and still got distracted. I tried to fit certain modes of writing with those blogs, which I think was part of the problem. This blog will be exactly with the URL says: writings and rants that I just need to get out or process, and put in a somewhat eloquent way.

Writing has always been exciting and fun for me, but writing about myself has always been the most difficult part. I figure if I can write regularly about my life on this blog, I’ll get used to it enough to have it become far more normal for me. (I don’t think the grammar and phrasing of this makes sense, but it’s my blog, and it’s a rant, so I can ignore it.)

I don’t know specifics of what’ll pop up here- it might just be about something that bugged me one day, or maybe it’s something I’ve spent a long time thinking about. My mind resembles a circus with no ringmaster.

So there’s my introduction. Hopefully I can post a couple times a week, so stay tuned for more to come. Thanks for reading.

-A

Leave a Reply

